top of page
leave a review.png
Reviews (26)
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.
5.0 | 20 Ratings

Add a rating*
Marius Hjelseth
Marius Hjelseth
12 hr. ago
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

The artist is amazingly talented, delivers on agreed upon schedule, and is easy to work with. And the resulting commission was gorgeous. No complaints, would recommend.

Like

Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Working with Sonata was an absolute joy. She's an extremely talented artist with and eye for detail. Not only can she create a great character from an initial description, she's also a wonderful collaborator, which made the whole process of creating characters that much smoother. I highly recommend working with her; you won't regret it!

Like

Redline87
Redline87
Jan 16
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I could not be happier with the work and passion that Sonata put into bringing my OC to life. To be able to see so much detail and heart put into a piece for a character I create was amazing. She was communicative, professional, and enthusiastic throughout the entire process. Even caught some details from references that I myself had missed, and was on the spot about clarifying certain intricate details. I will absolutely be commissioning her again, and recommending her at every opportunity.

Like

Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Sonata did an amazing job bringing my character to life in a commission. She was extremely transparent, open, and just pleasant to work with and her work was absolutely top quality. She has my utmost recommendation.

Like

Maxwell
Maxwell
Dec 17, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Sonata was a pleasure to work with. She explained her process very well and was quick to update. She did an absolutely incredible job with the piece itself, even with just a description and little visual references of the character. I highly recommend working with her and will return to do so myself in the future!

Like

Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I was so lucky to have Sonata bring my RPG character to life. It was my first ever commission and she did such a great job of translating my vision into an image, relying on pretty vague and minimal references on my part. She works quickly, is extremely accomodating, and is generous yet humble when lending her own artistic perspective to the fulfilment of a project. I have and would continue to recommend Sonata highly!

Like

Kate Stevens
Kate Stevens
Oct 31, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I had the pleasure of working with Sonata as my book cover designer, and I couldn't be happier with the results. Sonata's creativity and attention to detail brought my vision to life, creating a cover that beautifully captures the essence of my book. Her professionalism and responsiveness made the entire process a breeze. I highly recommend Sonata for anyone looking for character or cover art!

Like

Baron
Baron
Oct 30, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I worked with Sonata a while back on a commission turning a friend of mine into a character. She was incredibly easy to work with, responded quickly, asked questions when clarifications were needed, and overall did a fantastic job. I have nothing negative to say about the experience and should I need another commisison, I would be happy to work with her again.

Like

Elie Ayoub
Elie Ayoub
Oct 21, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

5 stars all across the board 😎

I came across Sonata's work on Reddit or Twitter, and even though I had never considered or needed to comission digital art, I couldn't kick the thought of it. And what a great idea it turned out to be. Sonata is very pleasant to work with from start to end, timely, and above all a great artist.

Thank you for the beautiful painting, you are a rockstar.

Like

Nikolas Manasil
Nikolas Manasil
Oct 18, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Working with Sonata was both easy and effective. I currently have comissioned for one larger single piece during which she was able to make multiple revisions and help explain much of her work and processes. That was incredibly helpful for the slightly colorblind person that I am. I have full intentions of using her services again personally. On top of which she managed a turn around in incredible time with a total process from intial communication to quote and finalized picture taking a grand total of two weeks. If you are looking for a productive artist with a detailed eye I highly recommend her services.

Like

Christian Espinoza
Christian Espinoza
Oct 18, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I worked with Sonata on 2 projects. She was so helpful and communicative. She gave great updates and her prices were definitely worth it. 10/10

Like

Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Sonata is a great artist to work with! I've commissioned her three times and each time she delievered exactly what I wished. She is great with keeping in touch thoughout the whole process.


If looking to commission someone, highly recommend giving Sonata a look!

Like

Jean-Luc Etienne
Jean-Luc Etienne
Oct 17, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Sonata is a pleasure to work with. She is an amazing talent who understands how to bring your fantasy character to life. She has a full cycle process of initial sketch, color selection, and final rendering to keep you informed at every step of the project.


The projects I’ve worked on specify 3000x3000 and 3840x2160 PNG file formats and she’s been willing to work with my project dimensions. I've also worked outside her preferred art style and she's been able to execute every time.


I’m always pleased with the final result and her communication is outstanding. Without a doubt Sonata is the best at digital character commissions, would recommend 5/5.



Sonata Creates Digital Art Character Commission, solo female waist up


Sonata Creates Digital Art Character Commission, couple portrait, romantic, waist up

Like

River Starling
River Starling
Oct 16, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Working with Sonata was a wonderful experience. Her art is amazing and her great communication made the whole process pretty easy. I'll definietly be commisioning her again when my next project is ready. Highly recommend!

Like

John George
John George
Oct 16, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

Sonata helped to create some character art for a game we had created. The art was of the highest quality, completed on time, and the entire process was easy and worry-free. Would recommend to anyone needing art done to instruction especially

Like

Tim Kossayian
Tim Kossayian
Oct 16, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I had a great experience with Sonata! I commissioned art of a friend's RPG character, and it turned out great. This was my first time commissioning artwork, but Sonata was very easy to communicate with. I had the image printed and framed, and the image was still at a very high quality. I would highly recommend her services.

Like

Rated 5 out of 5 stars.

I have worked with Sonata on a couple of concept characters for a project I was working. She was incredibly easy to work with, had a high level of attention to detail and her creativity helped tremendously in transforming my ideas into character designs that were unique,fun and amazing.


I highly recommend working with her and I look forward to contacting her in the future for design projects.

Like

Dakota D.
Dakota D.
Oct 16, 2023
Rated 5 out of 5 stars.